Just a Girl Sharing Her Thoughts

Why I Get Out of Bed

It’s 5:00 AM, I hear my iPhone alarm go off with the “barking” tone I’ve set. My mind says “F” and my body says “Don’t even think about moving.”

But I do it, because:

I’ve accomplished greater

I’m an athlete

I’ve got a family and a couch calling my name when I get home at 6, and no gym interruptions makes it all worth while 🙂

5 miles by 6 AM isn’t an easy feat, but try naming something worth it that is.

So get your butt out of bed 🙂

Comments on: "Why I Get Out of Bed" (2)

  1. It is so, so awesome to have my run done by the time I go to work…I just need to get myself to bed on time to actually make it happen!

  2. Love this!

    My booty was up at 5 AM today for spin AND running 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

